AMPQ Annual Prizes

Dr. Pierre Lalonde has received the Heinz E. Lehmann Prize for Excellence in Psychiatry. The prize, accompanied by a cheque for $5,000, recognizes exceptional contributions to the progress and advancement of the profession.

Dr. Hans Lamarre is the winner of the Jacques-Voyer Prize for Humanitarianism to highlight his role in the development of Québec-Haiti intergovernmental relations. The prize was given to him for his role as a facilitator in coordinating humanitarian actions associated with visits to the area, as well as promoting action by government bodies and civil organizations in Haiti.

Dr. Vincenzo Di Nicola has received the Camille-Laurin Prize for the accomplishment of the year: publication of his book, "Letters to a Young Therapist : Relational Practices for the Coming Community."

To highlight the organization of the colloquium Démence et souffrance psychique, une dyade souvent oubliée, held in Octo - ber 2010, the Pro fessional Development Prize was given to Drs. Arthur Amyot and Nathalie Shamlian.