Board of Directors Elected at the FMSQ for 2017-2019 : A Second Mandate as President for Dr Diane Francœur


Seated, from the left: Dr Raynald Ferland, Dr Diane Francœur and Dr Karine Tousignant. Standing, from the left : Dr Chantal Bolduc, Dr J. Marc Girard, Dr Sylviane Forget, Dr Roger C. Grégoire, Dr Joffre‑Claude Allard and Dr Gilles O'Hara.  

Montreal, March 17, 2017 – During its Annual Delegates Assembly held in Montreal yesterday, the Fédération des médecins spécialistes du Québec (FMSQ) elected the members of its Board of Directors for 2017-2019. As a result, the Federation is proud to announce that Dr Diane Francœur, an obstetrician and gynecologist at the Sainte-Justine University Hospital Centre, has been re-elected to the post of President for a second mandate without opposition.

For her new mandate, Dr Francœur will be assisted by Dr Raynald Ferland, an oto-rhino-laryngologist at the CHU de Québec – Université Laval (CHUL), who will act as Vice-President for a second mandate; by Dr Karine Tousignant, a nephrologist at the Centre hospitalier régional de Trois-Rivières, who takes on the position of Treasurer in addition to continuing on as Intermediate Regions Representative; and by Dr J. Marc Girard, a neurologist at the CHUM – Hôpital Notre-Dame, who will act as Secretary.

The other members elected to the Board of Directors of the FMSQ for 2017-2019 are :

  • Dr Joffre Claude Allard, an hematologist-oncologist at the CISSS Bas-Saint-Laurent – Centre hospitalier régional de Rimouski, Outlying Regions Representative;

  • Dr Roger C. Grégoire, a colorectal surgeon at the CHU de Québec – Hôpital Saint-François-d'Assise, Counsellor;

  • Dr Sylviane Forget, a pediatric gastroenterologist at the McGill University Hospital Centre, Counsellor;

  • Dr Gilles O'Hara, a cardiologist at the Institut universitaire de cardiologie et de pneumologie de Québec, Counsellor;

  • Dr Chantal Bolduc, a dermatologist at the CHUM – Hôpital Saint-Luc, Counsellor.

The Fédération des médecins spécialistes du Québec represents more than 10,000 medical specialists certified in one of 59 recognized medical specialties.